Staff

The Rowan Center staff plays a critical role in supporting survivors of sexual violence. Their services include counseling for survivors to process their experiences, advocacy to help navigate present circumstances such as hospital exams and court proceedings, and community education aimed at preventing sexual violence in the future.

With a focus on promoting a safer and more supportive community, the center’s staff delivers age-appropriate awareness and prevention education to various groups, including K-12 students, colleges, corporations, law enforcement, and community organizations.

Mary Forman Flynn (she/her)

Chief Executive Officer
mflynn@therowancenter.org
203-487-0671

Sharon Walker Epps (she/her)

Chief Operating Officer
swalkerepps@therowancenter.org

Luke Robbins, LCSW (he/him)

Clinical Director
lrobbins@therowancenter.org
203-487-0675

Cody Baird (she/her)

Director of Development
cbaird@therowancenter.org

Sarah Malhotra (she/they)

Director of Education and Training
smalhotra@therowancenter.org

Marsha Placide, LPCA, NCC, ATR-P (she/her)

Director of Counseling
mplacide@therowancenter.org

JorgeIván López-Martínez (He/They)

Director of Advocacy and Outreach (Bilingual EN/ES)
jlopez@therowancenter.org

Julie Ko (she/her)

Finance Administrator
jko@therowancenter.org

Sarah Anzellotti (she/her)

Adult Counselor and Advocate
sanzellotti@therowancenter.org

Willow Buscemi (she/her)

Development Associate
wbuscemi@therowancenter.org

Taina Colon, LMSW (she/her)

Bilingual/Bicultural Counselor and Intake Coordinator
tcolon@therowancenter.org

Abby Flores (she/her)

Justice Advocate
aflores@therowancenter.org

Raquel Lopez (she/her)

Volunteer/Advocacy Training Coordinator, Part-time counselor and advocate
rlopez@therowancenter.org

Kathy Miranda (she/her)

Community Educator and Advocate
kmiranda@therowancenter.org

Isabel Negron, LMSW (she/her)

Isabel Negron, Bilingual Staff Therapist at The Trauma Recovery Clinic
inegron@therowancenter.org

Miriam Pacheco (she/her)

Referral Specialist and Counselor
mpacheco@therowancenter.org

Emma Zelenak (she/her)

Education Coordinator
ezelenak@therowancenter.org